My second Project: The convertible coffee-pin

Its time to replace the disused Cocktail-Table with a new one.

This time it will be a pinball cab – a virtual pinball cab. In the course of some researches a couple of years ago, I saw a picture of a virtual pinball cab. I thought to myself: “What a nerd…” – well, and now I am building one by myself…

The design should be as discreet as the Cocktail-Table, so I can´t use a “normal” pinball design. The “Backbox” (The fancy glass with a picture and the score) will be a second LCD. The backbox can be raised (pinball mode) or lowered (coffee-table-mode) manually, like a upright drawer. I´ll upload some pictures soon…

Leave a comment

